News & Events

Thirteen lawyers from Gullett Sanford Robinson & Martin PLLC (GSRM) were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2017.

Those honored from GSRM include: Gareth S. Aden for Railroad Law; G. Rhea Bucy for Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Christopher W. Cardwell for Railroad Law; George V. Crawford, Jr. for Corporate Law and Real Estate Law; A. Scott Derrick for Commercial Litigation, Litigation-Real Estate, and Personal Injury Litigation-Defendants; Thomas H. Forrester for Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law and Litigation-Bankruptcy; Mary Taylor Gallagher for Railroad Law; Dan Haskell for Government Relations Practice; Andra J. Hedrick for Trusts and Estates; Allen D. Lentz for Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships), Corporate Governance Law and Corporate Law; Wesley D. Turner for Land Use & Zoning Law and Real Estate Law; Phillip P. Welty for Commercial Litigation; and Mark H. Westlake for Litigation & Controversy-Tax and Tax Law.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Over 83,000 leading attorneys globally are eligible to vote, and we have received more than 13 million votes to date on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. For the 2017 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, 7.3 million votes were analyzed, which resulted in almost 55,000 leading lawyers being included in the new edition. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”