News & Events

Fourteen lawyers from Gullett Sanford Robinson & Martin PLLC (GSRM) were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2019.

Those honored from GSRM include: Gareth S. Aden for Railroad Law; G. Rhea Bucy for Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Christopher W. Cardwell for Commercial Litigation, Litigaton – Labor & Employment and Railroad Law; A. Scott Derrick for Commercial Litigation, Litigation-Real Estate, and Personal Injury Litigation-Defendants; Thomas H. Forrester for Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law and Litigation – Bankruptcy; Mary Taylor Gallagher for Railroad Law; Catherine H. Gwyn for Banking and Finance Law and Real Estate Law; Dan Haskell for Government Relations Practice; Robert J. Hazard for Trusts and Estates; Andra J. Hedrick for Trusts and Estates; Allen D. Lentz for Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships), Corporate Governance Law and Corporate Law; Wesley D. Turner for Land Use & Zoning Law and Real Estate Law; Phillip P. Welty for Commercial Litigation; and Mark H. Westlake for Litigation & Controversy-Tax and Tax Law.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Almost 87,000 industry leading lawyers are eligible to vote (from around the world), and we have received almost 10 million evaluations on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. For the 2019 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, 7.8 million votes were analyzed, which resulted in almost 60,000 leading lawyers being included in the new edition. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”